Francesa and STJ's salary

Forum rules
"The opinions expressed on this board are property of the poster and do not reflect the opinion of EagleOutsider, Boston College or Boston College Athletics"

Francesa and STJ's salary

Postby chuckfrombc on Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:21 pm

I listened to Francesa's show on FIOS TV yesterday and he claimed that St. John's did not wish to pay any more than $700K for a coach. Assuming the coach could earn at as much as 500K more from related sources, there is no way they could compete for the coaches they contacted before Al. I have no idea how knowledgeable Francesa is about St. Johns, but I would think that this job would would pay in the $2 million range.

I wonder if anyone else has some insider information about this area. The reason I ask is that I believe that BC is one of the lower paying coaching positions. From what Francesa was saying, perhaps I have been misinformed???????? TIA
chuckfrombc
Carney Hall

Re: Francesa and STJ's salary

Postby EagleManiac66 on Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:28 pm

chuckfrombc {l Wrote}:I listened to Francesa's show on FIOS TV yesterday and he claimed that St. John's did not wish to pay any more than $700K for a coach. Assuming the coach could earn at as much as 500K more from related sources, there is no way they could compete for the coaches they contacted before Al. I have no idea how knowledgeable Francesa is about St. Johns, but I would think that this job would would pay in the $2 million range.

I wonder if anyone else has some insider information about this area. The reason I ask is that I believe that BC is one of the lower paying coaching positions. From what Francesa was saying, perhaps I have been misinformed???????? TIA

WOW! I'm really surprised by that figure given the NY marketing area and all. Al could still get $1M at St. John's since BC would have to make up the difference in paying out his remaining 3 years.
EagleManiac66
Carney Hall

Postby Logitano on Tue Mar 30, 2010 1:28 pm