Ryan Anderson Q&A

Forum rules
"The opinions expressed on this board are property of the poster and do not reflect the opinion of EagleOutsider, Boston College or Boston College Athletics"

Ryan Anderson Q&A

Postby BCEaglesFan on Sat Nov 02, 2013 8:38 am

The composition of this team is interesting. You guys have a lot of in-game experience, but you're still a relatively young team, right?

Yeah, we're a young-old team. We have the most combined minutes played together. Like, for example: Lonnie Jackson and Patrick Heckmann - I've played more minutes with those two guys than most players play with most two combinations of players their whole career, and we still have two years left. It's because we've been playing 30 minutes a game since freshman year, and it's just interesting that we're considered an older team, but it's just because of our experience, because of how many minutes we've played - not actually because of our ages. I'm still 20 years old, but I feel like I'm an aged veteran at this point.

You guys will finally get to add Alex Dragicevich - a transfer from Notre Dame who sat out last season - to the rotation. What new dimension does he add to the squad?

Yeah, he can stretch the floor for us with the three-ball, especially - that's his strongest asset he can add to our team. But not only that - his ability as a competitor will help, too. Anytime you bring somebody that competes as hard as Alex does, you're going to become a better basketball team. There are going to be mental mistakes that you make - or you're going to turn the ball over - but when you have a competitor like Alex, it just helps your team out so much. He's going to be a great addition to our team.

During you freshman season, you took 84 three-point shots.

Oh, I've been waiting for this question.

Yeah, your sophomore season, you attempted only 14, though. Are you going to attempt any three-point shots this season - will you take one?